Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Jefferson County Indiana Emergency Management Agency
Saturday January 19th, 2019 :: 04:06 a.m. EST

Alert

Winter Storm Warning until 07:00AM Sunday

* WHAT...Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 6 inches expected. Localized higher snowfall amounts are possible. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph leading to reduced visibilities and blowing and drifting of snow.

* WHERE...All of southern Indiana and portions of north central Kentucky.

* WHEN...From 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this afternoon to 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ Sunday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Travel this evening and overnight will become extremely hazardous. Due to the heavy snowfall expected over a rather short period of time, some roads may become impassable for a time.

* AFFECTED AREAS: HANCOCK ... JEFFERSON ... OLDHAM ... BRECKINRIDGE ... ORANGE ... OHIO ... HENRY ... TRIMBLE ... JEFFERSON ... MEADE ... SCOTT ... PERRY ... CRAWFORD ... HARRISON ... WASHINGTON ... CLARK ... FLOYD ... DUBOIS

Instructions:

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your vehicle in case of an emergency. Listen to NOAA Weather Radio or your local media for the latest updates on this situation.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Jefferson County Indiana Emergency Management Agency
300 E Main St
Madison, IN 47250

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 812-265-7616

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP JEFFERSONEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Severe - Significant threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Storm Warning

Navigate & Discover